Kennington CE Academy School Upper Vicarage Road Ashford, Kent TN24 9AG
01233 623744


Kennington Church of England Academy Governing Body

The Governing Body meet 6 times a year, the office can provide you with meeting times as these vary throughout the year.

The Chair of Governors is Mrs J Flaherty, who can be contacted via the school office:
By telephone 01233 623744
In writing to Upper Vicarage Road, Ashford TN24 9AG.
Via email

Department for Education

Our Current Governors are:

Mrs A Locke ( Chair of Governors)
Mrs R Harris (Staff Governor)
Rev E Lanchantin-Piggot ( Director Appointed & Ex-Officio Governor)
Mr P Sibbald (Director Appointed)
Mrs J Flaherty (Director Appointed Governor)
Mrs L Bonzie-Mensah – Clerk to Governors

Mr A Rogers –

Scheme of Delegation

Minutes of Governing Body

4th February 2020

10 December 2019
8 October 2019
16 July 2019
22 May 2019
2 April 2019
5 February 2019
11 December 2018

Governor Attendance

Governor Attendance

Health and Safety (Ellis Whittam), Risk (GRC One)
SIAMS / Christian Distinctiveness 
Community Cohesion/Stakeholders  
Pupil Premium / SEN
HR / Pay Committee
Sports Premium
Governor Training
Website (Updates etc for compliance)

Register of Business Interests

Parent Application Form