Home Page

Kennington CE Academy

Achieve Celebrate Succeed

It's now Half Term. School returns on Monday, 30 October 2017

Who's Who

Senior Leadership

  • Headteacher: Mrs Katie Wratten
  • Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Julia Bell
  • Assistant  Headteacher/SENCo: Mrs Lynn Seal
  • Business Manager: Mrs Samantha Sage

Middle Leadership

  • Mrs Rachel Harris
  • Miss Alexandria Hixon (Mrs Lauren Kennett on maternity leave) 
  • Mrs Carrie Nichols  (Christian Distinctiveness Leader)
  • Mrs Sam Rowlands 

Teaching Staff

Year 3:

Salisbury    Mrs Nicola Webber

St Paul's    Mr Matthew Perkins

Coventry    Ms Kelly Bennett (Monday, Tuesday and alternate Wednesday)

                  Mrs Sally Emsley-Ross (Thursday, Friday and alternate Wednesday)

Year 4:

St Alban's         Ms Natalie Crawford (Monday and Tuesday)

                         Mrs Carrie Nichols (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)

Canterbury        Mr Graeme Jamieson (Monday, Tuesday and alternate Wednesday)

                         Mrs Charlie Peña (Thursday, Friday and alternate Wednesday)

York Minster     Mr Jamie Smith (Mrs Lauren Kennett - Maternity leave) 

Year 5:

Winchester       Miss Labhaoise O'Connor (Mrs Sam Rowlands) 

Chichester         Miss Kirsty Adam

Rochester         Mrs Faye Brace (Monday Tuesday)

                         Miss Alex Hixon (Wednesday Thursday Friday) 

Year 6:

Westminster      Mrs Rachel Harris

Leeds                 Mr Jon Colbran

Gloucester          Mrs Jo Palmer

Teaching Assistants Year 3:

Miss Paige McKenzie

Mrs Tracey Watson (Lead Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Heather West

Teaching Assistants Year 4:

Mrs Claire Haddleton

Mrs Val Heath

Mrs Michelle Kennett (Lead Teaching Assistant) 

Teaching Assistants Year 5:

Mrs Sarah Norris

Mrs Sue Corps (Lead Teaching Assistant) 

Mrs Emma Gray 

Teaching Assistants Year 6:

Mrs Lisa Webb

Mrs Tracy Strange (Lead Teaching Assistant) 



1:1 Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Debbie Bailey 

Mrs Jacqueline Smallwood 

Mrs Georgia Hearn 

Family Liaison Officer:

Mrs Claire Jones

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor:

Mrs Vicky Gower


Lunchtime Supervisor:

Mrs Penny Stygle

Mrs Sherrie Tucker

Mrs Karen Lees

Mrs Jane Grey

Mrs Karen Sloan (relief)

Administrative Staff:

  • Business Manager: Mrs Samantha Sage
  • Finance Administrator : Mrs Claire Buss
  • Office Administrator: Mrs  Lindsay Storer
  • Administration Apprentice: Miss Chloe Peters

Site Staff:

Site Manager:

Mr Miles Davies

Breakfast Club Staff:

Mrs Vicki Gower

Mrs Sue Corps

Mrs Tracey Watson


Mrs Karen Lees

Mrs Sherrie Tucker

Nourish Catering and Kitchen Staff:

Cook in charge:

Mrs Anna Griffiths

Kitchen Assistants:

Mrs Carol Morris

IT Support provided by BCTec